Managing Gender-Based Violence Programs in Emergencies Training Course: June 2022

Call for Applications: Deadline May 10, 2022

International Medical Corps (IMC) is now accepting applications from emerging GBV specialists for the next eight-day, in-person training titled the ‘Managing Gender-Based Violence Programs in Emergencies Training Course’ tentatively scheduled for 22 -30 June, 2022 in Athens, Greece.


Note: The eligibility criteria have been broadened to allow residents from European countries with significant refugee populations to participate. Applicants must meet the following criteria:

  • Currently living or working in and traveling to the training from a European Union (EU) member state[1] or Schengen country[2] AND
  • Fully vaccinated against COVID with EU-approved vaccination AND
  • Holding a EU-Digital Covid Certificate or COVID Certificate recognized by EU[3].

Other European countries will be eligible at a training for global participants that will be held later in 2022[4].


The training is part of the MGBViE global learning program that aims to increase the number of GBV specialists in complex emergencies and is funded through the U.S. Department of State, Bureau of Population, Refugees, and Migration. The application package, along with more details about the learning program and this training opportunity, can be found in the attached document.


The deadline has been extended, Applications will be accepted through 10 May 2022, Midnight GMT+3 (Athens)

For more information, download the full Call for Applications here or contact Sarah Martin, International Medical Corps, at


[1] EU but not Schengen: Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Ireland, Romania
[2] Schengen: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lichtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland,
[3] COVID Certificate recognized: Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Georgia, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Serbia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom
[4] Not eligible: Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia, Cyprus, Kosovo, Northern Macedonia, Russia, San Marino, Vatican City